Marilyn Style: Mad Hatter

Though Brianna’s birthday activities are just ramping down, mine are just getting started! My birthday isn’t until Sunday, but since we won’t see each other over the weekend, I got this awesome new hat NOW!
IMG_4116
I wore this hat in my cube for a while, but it is definitely more fun to wear out in the new shiny summer weather we have been having. I feel like I should garden in it. Or go to a Farmer’s Market. Or the LeeAnn Chin drive thru. It’s pretty versatile.

IMG_4110
I paired this hat with a lovely watercolor-esque dress I got from a store closeout at Mall of America. When I first saw it I HATED that it had holes above the chest…but once I tried it on I realize they were actually pretty cool. I think they would look better on someone who didn’t look like a polar bear, but they aren’t as risque as I’d thought they’d be.
IMG_4119
I have been seeing everyone and their grandma wearing cute ankle boots as a summer/spring trend so I have been searching far and wide for the perfect pair. HOW DO PEOPLE WEAR THESE? I can wear them with leggings or socks, but if I leave my lower calf expose, they slice me into pieces as I walk. Though pain is beauty…I definitely know better than to wear these sans protection now. Nonetheless, I like them when they aren’t trying to take me down, Groupon shoes have been surprisingly lucky! If anyone has any ankle boots suggestions, let me know!
IMG_4120
I brought this look together with my purple/brown hybrid tights for target solely for the above reasons. I am having a hard time transitioning to a world where I can wear dresses with out tights, but a couple more 70+ days and I’ll be back in naked leg mode.
Stay tuned for a special birthday announcement this weekend! It’s like Oprah’s Favorite things…but not even close.
What I Wore:
Dress: Lola (now BCBGMAXAZARIA)
Tights: Target
Boots: Groupon
2 thoughts on “Marilyn Style: Mad Hatter

Leave a Reply

