Jackie Style: Chambeautiful

My color tastes are pretty exploratory, but somehow I always come back to incorporating a bunch of blue into my wardrobe. My recent chambray kick is not helping. But then again, it is really cute!

IMG_3769
This chambray dress is a new addition to my closet, and I am so happy to have it! Pushes the gals up, tucks the tummy in, and the pattern is gorgeous. If it had pockets, I would never take it off.

IMG_3740

The skirt is a tad shorter than I normally wear, but look how well it twirls! I see an investment in spanx on the horizon, because I can only twirl in this dress so much…

I paired it with a red cardigan because it’s still a bit chilly here in the mornings, but our days have been nice and warm! Soon I’ll be going sleeveless full-time. Summer does make its way to Minnesota eventually, it just takes its sweet time to get here!

IMG_3750
Lastly, the shoes I chose are my most recent vintage find. The inside says they were hand made it Italy! I love how fun they look and the arch on the inside. They were a bit roomy in the toe, so I might try purchasing an insert. Still, they are a lovely pair of shoes and were only $14! I purchased them at Revolver in Fargo; my husband and I visited friends back in March and toured some of our old college stomping grounds, and I had to take a peak in Revolver. Some of my favorite vintage finds came from that store and I miss it so much!

IMG_3770
I wanted to extend a big thank you to everyone who participated in my birthday giveaway. The window closed last night and our winner is Natalie Olson! Natalie, I sent you an email asking for your shipping address. Send it my way as soon as you can and I will send you your earrings! Keep an eye out for more birthday month festivities! 🙂

What I Wore:
Dress: ModCloth (Thanks, Melissa!!! :D)
Cardigan: ModClothNecklace: Ruche (old)
Bracelet: Handmade (also worn here)
Shoes: Vintage

What is one of your favorite vintage finds? Do you have a vintage retailer you go back to time and again?

2 thoughts on “Jackie Style: Chambeautiful

  1. Omg, I cannot get over this outfit! I have been on a total chambray kick lately as well – it’s my new favorite everything! And I am so jealous of those shoes, that is an amazing vintage score for sure! You look darling – love it all!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

