Jackie Style: Animals and Moms

What does the fox say? The fox says “Dang girl, where did you get that skirt??”

IMG_3652
I picked up this lovely piece from Ruche on an impulse, and I am so glad I did! It’s so fun and it breathes well. Plus, foxes!

IMG_3640
My favorite thing about this skirt when I wore it on Saturday was its elastic waistband. I spent the day in Stillwater, MN with my mom for a Mother’s Day celebration and we ate at Leo’s, an amazing burger and malt shop. We had pretty full bellies! We walked it off plenty while antiquing and browsing local boutiques, where my mom was a bad influence! Let’s just say I have a few new pieces for the blog later this summer 🙂

IMG_3637
This outfit has a bit of an animal theme. In addition to the foxes, my flats have a gorgeous owl print. Time to find an animal print blouse to finish it off!

IMG_3649
After shopping around and a delicious wine tasting, my mom was nice enough to take photos for me. It’s just a thimble of the ocean of things she has done for me. Happy belated Mother’s Day to my mom! Love you!

IMG_6967

photo 2-9
IMG_3656
What I Wore:
Blouse: Target
Cardigan: Target (similar)
Skirt: Ruche
Leggings: Forever 21 (similar)
Shoes: ModCloth

 

3 thoughts on “Jackie Style: Animals and Moms

Leave a Reply

