Marilyn Style: Warming Up The House

The other half of this blog, Brianna, threw a wonderful housewarming party this weekend. Pair that with the warmer weather, and I couldn’t resist pulling out all the summer stops.
BUT FIRST, A DAD JOKE!
Me: I can meet you before or after Brianna’s Housewarming Party.
Dad: Is her house cold?!
Anywho, I met up with my parents to do a car exchange before Brianna’s party, and my mom was gracious enough to take these pictures.
IMG_4091
I was thinking pink, as you can see. Any and every shade will do. I got this wonderful 50’s-esque shirt from ModcCoth during one of its inevitable wallet-thieving sales. It could be a little more risque on those who are more endowed, so, in this instance, I’m pretty happy to still be in training bras.
This skirt is something I completely forgot about until the morning of the party. I believe I got it back in college at a thrift store, and I remember wearing it a lot for a short while. I am so glad we are reunited because it feels so very good when something vintage feels like it was tailored for you.
IMG_4085
I kept this look as simple as possible accessory-wise. Stud mint earrings from Target and a pair of white sunglasses from the pile on my nightstand. My favorite wedges from Vera Wang will certainly be in this blog a lot this summer. They are tall, they are nude, and they are SO COMFORTABLE. Really. I must now research if they are still for sale somewhere so I don’t cry when I inevitably destroy them.
IMG_4090
IMG_4092
ALSO I would like to say that Emma Stone totally stole my look for the Met Gala. It’s ok girl, I still love you.
What I Wore:
Shirt: ModCloth 
Skirt: Vintage
Earrings: Target
Sunglasses: The Sunglasses Black Hole?
Shoes: Vera Wang
What summer staples are you excited to show off this season?
6 thoughts on “Marilyn Style: Warming Up The House

Leave a Reply

