Jackie Style: Business Time

I apologize in advance for the background of my photos this week – it’s hard to take photos in a hotel room with a telephoto lens!

I am traveling for an annual work conference and have to look as professional as I can. I tend to only use carry-on when I travel, which makes packing five outfits a little…colorful 🙂

IMG_3579
This outfit is a standard example of what I like to wear while traveling for business. I tend to plan my outfits around the bulkier accessories (shoes, outerwear, etc.) and bring one of each thing, then bring a bunch of jewelry, tights, and other easy-to-pack accessories. Put it together with five dress/skirt-and-blouse combos, and we are set!

This year I brought a pair of classic and comfy wedges (because I walk with purpose at this conference…that’s business for “run around like a chicken with my head cut off”) and a fun new blazer. I love the green lining and how it makes for fun sleeves.

IMG_3578
Admittedly, I did not get a lot of photos this week. I am pretty impressed by the MacGyver-like tripod I made out of hotel furniture, but it only worked for so many photos. Unfortunately, this means all I have left for you are cell phone selfies. I promise I will be better once I am back in my home turf 🙂

photo 1-9
I don’t wear makeup as much on a day-to-day basis, but I do for business.

IMG_6967
Seriously love this blazer because it is great casual or professional. Paired it with a tee, jeans, and some casual loafers for my off-time that evening. This is the face of a girl ready for guac.

What I Wore:
Dress: ModCloth
Blazer: J Crew
Tights: Target
Shoes: Macy’s
Tee: Target
Jeans: Gap

What are some of your travel tips for packing light and looking fab?

2 thoughts on “Jackie Style: Business Time

    • Hi Lena,

      Thank you so much! I am definitely wearing lipstick in those photos. Wouldn’t it be great if we all woke up with super red lips all the time?? Pipe dreams 🙂 It’s actually a gloss, which isn’t normally my thing: Mary kay’s “Nourishine Plus” Lip Gloss in Mango Tango. It came for free with an order I placed at shopruche.com. I definitely recommend it! Thanks for your comment and for following the blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

