Marilyn Style: Set Blazers to Stun

Someone seems to have broken the sun. If you fess up now, I promise to only make you go up there and fix it. Now where is my step ladder?

Although it’s been raining for over a week, it sure is better than snow. That’s what I keep telling myself, at least.

Although the pictures are very windswept, this outfit has become one of my favorites. The blazer has been hard for me to figure out. It is very busy, which is great – the hard part is, I only have busy things. My Mom got it for next to nothing at JCPenny, and I’ve only worn it once or twice, and always with frustration

IMG_4078
Luckily I recently came upon this dress from ModCloth. Simple, teal, neck tie – WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR? I paired it with a black belt, purple tights, and black boots. LOOK AT ALL THESE SIMPLE THINGS! I think I deserve a gold star for learning to edit my outfits.

IMG_4081
The light blue earrings are a new steal from another vendor that came into my work. If they keep bringing the mall to me, I’ll never have to go out again (but I still will – let’s not be crazy)!

IMG_4082
On a serious note, my teal ensemble was for a bigger reason. Brianna, who volunteers for a local woman’s shelter, invited me to a walk to end sexual violence against women, in which we were supposed to wear teal. It is a cause that is very important to her, and it should be very important to EVERYONE, man or woman. I was very happy she shared this event with me, and I hope it opened more people’s eyes to the violence that happens all too often.

What I Wore:
Dress and Belt: ModCloth
Blazer: JCPenney
Earrings: Sample Sale
Boots: I don’t know!
Tights: Target

 

The walk to end sexual violence against women was part of Sexual Assault Awareness Month, and the event was supported by NOMORE.org. Visit their website for more information about what you can do to end domestic violence and sexual assault.
2 thoughts on “Marilyn Style: Set Blazers to Stun

  1. Gold star! That blazer is stunning indeed and I love it paired with your teal dress, and even better that you were able to wear it in support of such a great cause! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

