Jackie Style: Memories of Sunny Weather

Minnesota has been a dreary, rain-soaked mess for a few days now, so I thought it would be nice to reflect on those few days of sunshine we had – we even had a 70+ degree day!

The dress in this outfit is one of my favorites: spin-worthy A-line skirt, pockets, and a fantastic pattern. I adore it.

IMG_3510
I’ve been getting into pattern mixing lately, and I find I like mixing bold patterns with subtle ones. It creates a really nice balance!

I wore a cardigan with this outfit because, let’s face it, I am a girl who loves a good cardigan. Admittedly, I only wore it briefly in the morning and for photos – it was finally that nice out!

IMG_3530
My absolute favorite piece this week has to be my mustard shoes. I wore these beauties for my fall wedding, and I love breaking them out now! They were too cute to stay in a shadowbox forever with my veil and bouquet – they need to be shown off as much as possible πŸ™‚

IMG_3537
Now if you’ll excuse me, I am going to curl into a ball with some tea and my puppy until the sun comes back out again.

What I Wore:
Dress/Belt: ModClothCardigan: ModCloth
Headband: Target (old)
Bracelet: Handmade
Tights: Target
Shoes: Urban Outfitters (similar)

3 thoughts on “Jackie Style: Memories of Sunny Weather

  1. Absolutely adorable! I love the dress and those shoes!!! I also love the subtle pattern mixing with the tights and the dress – dare I say it is spot on?! Sorry, couldn’t help myself! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

