Guest Post | Edie Style: Pop of Coral

This week we are excited to highlight a post by guest blogger Chelsey Green of The Cupcake WizardWe love her honest posts and are obsessed with her Jennifer Lawrence-inspired pixie cut. Melissa has dubbed her the “Edie Sedgwick” of our blog 🙂

We’ve been experiencing a bipolar spring so far, with highs in the 70s to some snowfall. Even though the weather still can’t make up its mind as to what season it wants to be, my spring style is in full swing.

image
It’s always like Christmas when I get a package from ModCloth. My latest purchase was a Happy Tax Season/Treat Yo Self Day purchase, and this fabulous dress was part of it. I had seen it a couple of times in the ModCloth Style Gallery and I fell in love with it. Naturally, I had to have it and I was most pleased when it arrived.

image-1
I absolutely love this dress! The material is stretchy and comfortable and the fit is very flattering to my body. I don’t have a lot of polka dotted items in my wardrobe, so this was a nice addition.  The knee-length hem and side neck tie give it some vintage flair, which is always a good thing!

I decided this dress needed a huge pop of color, so I styled it with bright coral accessories. The bubble necklace is from Charlotte Russe. They have some super cute and inexpensive accessories. I have this necklace in two other colors. I’m loving the bright statement necklace trend.

image-2
The fabulous earrings are from Forever 21. The ballet flats are another Target score. Judging by how many coral colored items I have in my wardrobe, it’s pretty safe to say it’s my favorite color. I’m pretty sure it can go with anything.

image-3
image-4
What I Wore:
Dress: ModCloth
Necklace: Charlotte Russe
Earrings: Forever 21
Shoes: Target

What are some of your favorite color staples?

Leave a Reply

