Jackie Style: Record Store Day

Record Store Day was on Saturday, and it was a great day! My husband and I got up at 5:00 (!!!) am and were in line at our nearest record store with coffee by 6:30. Fun fact: watching YouTube clips of kids reacting to things makes the time go by really fast!

In honor of Record Store Day, I dug out an old classic: my Death Cab for Cutie t-shirt.

IMG_3036
I bought this shirt at Hot Topic back in 2007 and I am surprised and delighted it still fits. There are a couple small holes at the bottom from extreme overwear but tucking it into a skirt is a fantastic solve.

IMG_3436
Admittedly, I wore a big hoodie over this outfit while waiting in line, because that’s just smart when standing outside on an April morning in Minnesota. It turned into a decent spring day by the time we left!

I paired the t-shirt with combat boots for a Seattle feel. I bought these boots as a part of ModCloth’s Stylish Surprise. $10 for these boots is a fantastic deal!

IMG_3439
I have loved this band for nearly a decade. I was excited to get the last copy at Electric Fetus of the live album they put out for limited release. “I Will Follow You Into the Dark” with a string arrangement? My heart.

Another fun fact: our mutual love for Death Cab led to Melissa and me becoming friends!

IMG_3447
I was able to find everything I wanted on limited release this year. I’m a spoiled little vinyl lover. I can’t wait to see what comes out next year – it’s music Christmas!

IMG_3451
(P.S. These are costume glasses. I put them on for some photos because I thought they were appropriate with the outfit. I’m a nerd. Or a hipster, depending on how you define it. What can I say? I love glasses!)

IMG_3461
What I Wore:
Shirt: Hot Topic (ancient)
Cardigan: Target
Skirt: ModCloth (similar)
Leggings: Old Navy
Socks: Target
Boots: ModCloth (similar)

Did you go out for Record Store Day? What were your finds? I’d love to hear about them!

2 thoughts on “Jackie Style: Record Store Day

Leave a Reply

