Jackie Style: Pretty in Black and Brown

I’m just starting to wear black and brown together, and it’s been a challenge – even as accenting colors, I’m so not used to this!

IMG_3175

The last time I wore this blouse and skirt together, a co-worker told me I looked like Molly Ringwald in Pretty in Pink. I’m not sure if this is true since I’ve never seen the movie in its entirety (I know, I know), but it sounded like a compliment!

IMG_3212Snowpocalypse 2014 has come and gone and we’re starting to get some great spring weather. 70 by Wednesday?! Can it be??? Admittedly, I didn’t wear the scarf for most of the day – maybe it was five to ten degrees colder, but that isn’t looking to happen anytime soon 🙂

IMG_3207

IMG_3244

I love mustard tights, by the way. Pretty much mustard anything.

IMG_3256

IMG_3257

What I Wore:
Blouse: Ruche (old)
Skirt: ModCloth (old)
Belt: Forever 21
Scarf: Gap
Tights: Target (similar)
Socks: Old Navy
Shoes: DSW (also on ModCloth)

2 thoughts on “Jackie Style: Pretty in Black and Brown

  1. I used to hate black and brown together, too, but I’ve been getting used to it! I mean, they are both neutrals, after all. Love the skirt and those shoes are super adorable!! 🙂

    • It’s hard to break the “no black and brown” rule; for me, it was engrained by my mom to be a HUGE no-no! But you’re absolutely right – both neutrals.Thanks for the compliments on the outfit pieces! 🙂 – Brianna

Leave a Reply

