Marilyn Style: Thriftin’ Ain’t Easy

Or is it?

The thrift store is a place I go when I need nothing in particular, but I could use some good retail therapy. Although I’m no longer in a place where I spend my school money shopping entirely at Savers, I still like to keep my thrift hand strong.

IMG_3878
This see-through floral dress is a find from back in college. I’m pretty sure someone made it, as there are some rough seams and no tags.  I love the idea of having something that unique in my closet, and probably something so previously well-loved and crafted. This dress is pretty thin so I have to wear a slip under this dress as it is pretty thin – I stole an off white one that came with a different dress. I paired the dress with new pink tights from Target.

The dress had a very short waist so I made a new waist with my ever dandy Forever 21 belt. Turns out I wear this a lot. My trusty Groupon boots keep me dry from puddles once again.

IMG_3882
The highlight of this outfit is my pink and blue necklace from Forever 21. I don’t get to wear it much since it’s a little loud for most my outfits, but since everything was rather loud I figured I might as well 🙂

IMG_3887

Dress: Thrifted
Belt: Forever 21
Necklace: Forever 21
Tights: Target
Boots: Groupon (also seen here and here)

What are some of your favorite thrift store finds?

One thought on “Marilyn Style: Thriftin’ Ain’t Easy

Leave a Reply

