Jackie Style: Red, White, and Oooh!

It may not be the 4th of July, but it’s never a bad time to wear red, white, and blue! Especially when it’s colored denim. I love my red jeans! They fit really well and add that pop of color I love so much.

IMG_2884

My husband’s grill ended up in the photo, which I’m sure he’s happy about. It’s just warm enough that he has started grilling again. I’m not complaining – the man can grill! This meal was hamburgers and lemon-dill asparagus.

I love my shoes, but boy do I not love how they’re made. I’ve only worn them three or four times – after the second wear the sole broke off my left shoe, so I used contact cement to put it back together. They broke again today. A co-worker luckily had some super glue, but I think these might be done 😦 At least they look good! It’s strange, too: I have them in another color and wear that pair more, and they have held up better. Have you ever experienced that with a clothing item?

I am happy to be showing off fun socks again – Grandpa fashion at its finest 🙂

IMG_2898
This blazer from Gap was an amazing clearance find. It’s fun and casual but adds a sense of professionalism to any outfit. Pair it with a cute patterned blouse and you’re ready to go!

IMG_2900

What I Wore:
Blouse: Forever 21
Jeans: Kohl’s (old)
Necklace: Ruche (old)
Socks: Target
Shoes: ModCloth

How do you add pops of color to your wardrobe?

Leave a Reply

