Jackie Style: 55 Degrees!

It was 55 degrees in Minnesota! 55! If this is not an occasion that calls for wearing a twirly skirt, I don’t know what is!

IMG_2484_2

I’m well-suited for this state – I’d rather have to layer up on a cold day than be inundated with heat – but even I can get behind the celebration of warmer weather. I have some spring outfits just waiting to greet the season!

IMG_2477_2

I wore ribbed tights and a cardigan with my dress because it’s still not that warm, but I didn’t even bother with my winter coat when I walked to my car after work. The windows were rolled down and the music was blaring on my commute home. SPRING!

IMG_2470_2I’m a big fan of cloche hats and was excited to sport this one. I’ve had it for years and the longer I own it, the more I appreciate it. Don’t you love when items in your closet just grow on you like that?

I also have to gush about the ribbed heart tights I am wearing. They are super warm and insanely cute! A friend recently introduced me to Brickyard Buffalo, which I described to my husband as “like Groupon or SlickDeals, but all adorable things.” I am officially obsessed. So while you can’t get these tights anymore, you can check them out and keep an eye on other deals!

This spring is going to be a good one, I can feel it. All I can do is hope that any late March snow (which is inevitable) melts away fast!

IMG_2479_2

What I wore:
Dress: ModCloth
Cardigan: Old Navy (similar)
Hat: Target (old)
Necklace: Old Navy (similar)
Tights: Brickyard Buffalo
Socks: Target
Boots: DSW (similar)

What fun pieces do you pull out once spring has sprung?

5 thoughts on “Jackie Style: 55 Degrees!

Leave a Reply

