Oscar Fashion

Happy morning-after-Oscars, everyone! We hope you all had a fun night watching one of the biggest award shows of the year – we sure did! Our friends hosted a lovely Oscar party full of games and puppy cuddles.

And forget the red carpet: If I had to pick a “best dressed” from last night, it was definitely Melissa!

IMG_2413

IMG_2415

Melissa’s black dress and lace pieces made for a classic movie star look. It really shows off her womanly figure!

IMG_2418

IMG_2420

What she wore:

Dress: JCPenney (old)
Shawl: Vintage
Gloves: Vintage
Necklace: ModCloth
Ring: Vintage

I chose a gold dress for the occasion. I feel like I should have committed to the Oscar statue-ness of it all: gold tights, gold shoes…next year!

IMG_2421

IMG_2423

IMG_2424

IMG_2428

What I wore:

Dress: ModCloth (old)
Cardigan: ModCloth
Necklace: Vintage
Tights: Target
Shoes: ModCloth (old)

What did you wear to the Oscars? Any fun memories from the evening? We’d love to hear about your fashion choices!

Additionally, welcome to our blog. This is our first post! We will be highlighting one outfit each (two outfits total) per week, so stay tuned for more style updates 🙂

– Brianna

3 thoughts on “Oscar Fashion

  1. So cute! I love both of your beautiful dresses! Melissa’s dress is definitely Oscar-worthy, but I think Brianna’s dress is more my style, what can I say, I’m a practical kinda girl! 🙂

    • Thanks for your comment, Kristi! It’s fun seeing how outfits compare for different occasions. I can relate to the idea of practicality, though I must confess my shoes weren’t super practical when walking on ice-coated sidewalks! The things we do for the love of a good outfit 🙂 Thanks for checking out the blog! – Brianna

Leave a Reply

